November 21, 2006

AWARDS: OneMinutesJr Award winners 2006

and the winners are......

this year, the famous one minutes festival started at the ketelhuis in
amsterdam, one minute videos were shown for 3 days on 3 screens showing over
6 hours of the best one minute videos from 50 countries worldwide.

steven de jong, the host of the weekend, interviewed guests, created chances
to meet & greet, introduced live performances and guided the daily elections
of the best videos (the ketelhuis awards). the festival ended with a
spectacular awards night at the paradiso in amsterdam where ten categories
and over 1100 videos from more than 65 different countries competed against
each other. around 60 nominated videos were screened and 10 "tommies" were
awarded to the winners.

the winners of the junior categories were:

self-portrait category: Francis Wasser From Ireland with "24/7":

best of the world category: Canshu Su from China with "Chinese stamp":

inside-out category: Mira Skolova from Slovakia with "Girls":

the people's prize was awarded to Darren Kennedy from Ireland with "Look
who's the loser now":


Chris Schuepp
Young People's Media Network - Coordinator

Youth Media Consulting GbR
c/o ECMC (European Centre for Media Competence)
Bergstr. 8 / 11th floor
D-45770 Marl - Germany

Tel./Fax: +49 2365 502480
Mobile: +49 176 23107083
Mailing list:

The YPMN is supported by UNICEF and hosted by the ECMC.

The opinions and views expressed in this message and/or articles & websites
linked to from this message do not necessarily reflect the views of the
United Nations or its agencies.

No comments: